366 Days of Writing · Discussions · Original Posts · Reflection

Day Nevermind: The Experiment is Over

I’m rather embarrassed to return here a month later, with no intention of writing all the posts I’ve missed between now and then. The truth is simply that I don’t have the time. Therefore, the 366 Days of Writing are over. This will be the last post tagged as such.

I love this blog, to write short stories and reviews and poems, but I can’t do it every day. I’m going to endeavor to write once a week, at least, but that won’t begin for another month or so, as I am going away on an exciting trip! I’ve learned a lot about myself and the creative process working on this blog, and I can definitely tell that my fluidity and confidence as a writer has improved, as well as my speed. Writing is a muscle to be worked regularly, and I’m glad I have worked on it as much as I have with this blog. Sadly, my “real life” calls me with responsibilities greater than exercising the writing muscle in preparation for a story I can’t even get plotted. (There’s a post about why I can’t seem to get moving gestating, actually). This isn’t to say I’m giving up! On the contrary, I have simply realized I need more to go on before I make too many sacrifices in other precious areas of my life. School is crazy, and my summer is hardly less so. One post a week, maybe two, will be far more manageable. I’m going to try and get a summary post of everything I’ve read since I last visited up before I leave, but I don’t think I’ll have enough time to finish it. Check me out on Goodreads to see what I’m doing! And thanks for following along, everyone.

Keep reading, keep writing, keep wondering!

-Katherine

Leave a Reply

