Book Tags · Original Posts

3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge- Day 3

Wow, I can’t believe it’s the last day for this challenge already!  Go read Days 1 and 2 if you missed them. I have loved putting this one together and sharing some of my favorite quotes. Thanks to Rachael from Rachael Reads for tagging me!

threedaysthreequotes

Illuminae-Cover

“They are beyond me.
These humans.
With their brief lives and their tiny dreams and their hopes that seem as fragile as glass.
Until you see them by starlight, that is.”

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

My quote for today is from Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff, which I reviewed here. As I said in my review (and I’ve said multiple times since then), this is my favorite book I’ve read in 2016. There are so many great quotes from this book, but many of my favorites come from AIDAN, the AI in the story, who has such a unique perspective on all our favorite humans. The quote I picked today is from him. I seriously recommend this book to every single person ever, even if you hate science fiction, because there are so many powerful themes. Go read it!

I hope you guys liked this quote! Tell me what you think about it and the book in the comments. I tag:

Diana Prince from Diana Prince Reviews

Zezee from Zezee with Books

Cat from Cat’s Shelf

Anybody have a favorite quote? Tell me below!

4 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge- Day 3

Leave a Reply

