Book Tags · Original Posts

3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge- Day 2

threedaysthreequotes

Okay, we’re onto Day 2!  Day 1 is here; I quoted Cassandra Clare in that post. Again, thanks to Rachael from Rachael Reads for the tag.

My quote today is actually from John Milton’s Paradise Lost, but Cassandra Clare quoted it in City of Heavenly Fire, which is how I found it. It’s one of my favorite all-time quotes because Milton managed to boil humanity down to its essential truth. In my mind, every great story should, in the end, remind the reader of these fundamental truths.

“Freely we serve
Because we freely love, as in our will
To love or not; in this we stand or fall.”

I hope that I, and everyone else in the world, can freely choose love every time.

I’m sorry that was so preachy, and that I picked a Cassie Clare (ish?) quote two days in a row.

I tag:

Bones from Unbroken Bones

Cait from Paper Fury

Bookish Girl from Bookish Girl in a Boring World

One thought on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge- Day 2

Leave a Reply

