Book Tags · Original Posts

3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge- Day 1

I LOVE this tag! I see it floating around all the time, and so I’m so grateful to Rachael from Rachael Reads for tagging me in it! I’ll do this tag as many times as people tag me in it, so please, everyone keep tagging me!

threedaysthreequotes

Day 1

lady midnight

My first quote is from Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. I read this book last month when it came out (and reviewed it here) and it shot up to among my all-time favorites! Julian Blackthorn was a huge part of that. He is one of the best characters I’ve ever read, because of how passionately he loves in all areas of his life. This quote is perhaps the best understanding of what love really is, straight from him:

“When you love someone, they become a part of who you are. They’re in everything you do. They’re in the air you breathe and the water you drink and the blood in your veins. Their touch stays on your skin and their voice stays in your ears and their thoughts stay in your mind. You know their dreams because their nightmares pierce your heart and their good dreams are your dreams too. And you don’t think they’re perfect, but you know their flaws, the deep-down truth of them, and the shadows of all their secrets, and they don’t frighten you away; in fact you love them more for it, because you don’t want perfect. You want them. You want—”

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

I love this quote, and I hope you do too! Julian’s hesitation is adorable, too. If you haven’t read this book, or anything by this author, I highly recommend her!

For today, I tag:

Jill at The Bookish Faerie

Nova at Confessions of a Literary Addict

Aubrey from Aubrey’s Book Nook

I’ll be back tomorrow with another quote! What did you guys think of this one?

7 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge- Day 1

  1. DAWH! I haven’t gotten to read Lady Midnight yet, but I ADORE Cassie Clare! Thanks for tagging me. I’m not sure I will do it, though because I did it a while back and don’t want to be too repetitive, you know? Thanks. Great quote! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

