Monthly Wrap-Up · Original Posts · Reflection

March Wrap-Up

Well, if February wasn’t as good as January, March was even worse! It began so well, but then I went traveling over my Spring Break, and I got behind. I went away again last weekend, and now I’m posting this post a week late (though I will backdate it so that it shows otherwise) and am a week behind in actual blog posts, not to mention book reviews. I’m hoping to get caught up tomorrow so that posting can resume on a normal schedule. To all who have joined within the past month, welcome! This blog is where I catalog my writing journey by doing my best to post every day, as my original post outlined. To catch up on what I’ve already done, see my January and February Wrap Ups.

Okay, to the wrap up! As usual, I loved and hated my March pieces. I think there’s an essay topic in there somewhere- how do we as authors evaluate our own writing? I did absolutely no novel writing either, but I think I’ve decided I’m okay with that, at the moment, because it’s all still so vague inside my head. There were, however, many awesome books, and I enjoyed the month in blogging, reading, and writing. My new features still haven’t been developed, because school takes up so much of my time, but they are coming, I promise!  Here are all my March posts (days 61-91 of 366):

Monday (50 Word Stories):

First Day of Spring

Pi

Gull Flight

Blink

Tuesday (Violetta’s Story):

Telemarketers

Dark Days: Her Mother

NBC

Matriarchs Meet

The Train

Wednesday (Description):

Every month these posts get more random, and I’m not sure what to do about it.

Hole

Frantic

Dreaming of Sheep?

Chapel

Heart

Thursday (Freebie):

A Story (This was a cool post for World Book Day, which was totally inadvertent but perfect!)

Heart in Hand

A Pinch

Hourglass

Identity of a Poet If you read nothing else I’ve written, read this. I learned so much about myself and writing in general with the revelations described in this post.

Friday (Reflection): 

Week 9 Progress

Week 10 Progress

Week 11 Progress

Week 12 Progress

Saturday (Song Lyric Piece):

As always, these are my favorite pieces to write.

The Last Summer Day

Red Icing

Running

The Vitality of Passion

Sunday (Poetry): 

Addict

Requiem

When the Sea Loved the Sand (this one rhymes!)

A New Dawn

Reviews:

I reviewed a ton of stuff last month! Links in the titles go to my reviews.

The Starbound Trilogy by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner – 5/5 stars:

These Broken Stars (The Starbound Trilogy, #1) 5/5 stars

This Night, So Dark (The Starbound Trilogy, #1.5)–  4/5 stars (this short story is free and connects books 1 and 2)

This Shattered World (The Starbound Trilogy, #2)–  4/5 stars

Their Fractured Light (The Starbound Trilogy, #3)– 4.5/5 stars

The Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski- INFINITY STARS! (My review for the last book isn’t up yet, but I have read it and can safely rate the whole series.)

The Winner’s Curse (The Winner’s Trilogy, #1)– Infinity Stars!

The Winner’s Crime (The Winner’s Trilogy, # 2)– Infinity Stars!

Finally, one of my most anticipated reads of 2016 from my all-time favorite author:

Lady Midnight (The Dark Artifices, #1) by Cassandra Clare- Infinity Stars!

I’ve discounted Lady Midnight as a new read, because it’s Cassandra Clare, so my favorite brand-new read was The Winner’s Curse! Honestly, though, I didn’t read a bad book all month.

Tags:

People tagged me in stuff last month too! Thanks so much! Here are all my March Tags:

This Or That Book Tag

The Secret Life of a Blogger Tag

Awards:

I was also nominated for several blogger awards last month as well! Thanks for thinking I’m awesome. Here are my new wins:

Miranda Sings

The Entertainer Blogger

Well, that was my March! How was everybody else’s month? Any new progress in writing, favorite posts, or favorite new reads? Tell me about it below!

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “March Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

