Awards · Original Posts

The Entertainer Blogger Award

entertainer blogger award

Thanks to Bookish Girl from Bookish Girl in a Boring World and Katie from Katie’s Jumbled Thoughts for nominating me!

The Rules:

  • Write a post with the award picture.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring, and, most important of all, ENTERTAINING!
  • Add these rules to the post.
  • Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog!
  • Also, answer these questions down below!

The Questions:

Why did you start a blog in the first place?

Blogging was my new year’s resolution, which I discussed in this post! I wanted to write every day, and this blog is a way for me to be accountable for doing so. A big bonus is that I get to share my love of books, too!

What is your favorite book?

This question… It’s like asking a mother which child is her favorite. I don’t know if I can pick just one. Among my favorites are:

Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen

The Shadowhunter Chronicles by Cassandra Clare (which is my favorite series; Lady Midnight review here)

The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien

The Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling (I just want a Marauders book. Please?)

The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater (book 1, book 2, book 3)

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (here!)

I’ll stop now, but there are tons more. Links are to various reviews.

What do you dislike the most?

In general? Close-mindedness. No one can grow if they’re not constantly open to new perspectives and experiences.

In terms of books? Instalove really bothers me, as does first person. It’s not that I won’t read a book written in first person, I’m simply strongly prejudiced against it going in. Rare examples of good first person are the Vampire Academy and Hunger Games series, both of which I think are served much better in first person.

What is your favorite food from the mall?

Chinese! I’m obsessed with Chinese food. Also, our mall has a Chick Fil A and an Auntie Anne’s, both of which are pretty sweet.

What is your favorite relaxing activity?

On days when I’m too drained to read, TV or a movie is my go-to. When I’m super stressed, I like to re-watch stuff, because the familiar world is comforting. I kid you not, I have seen The Avengers about 11 or 12 times.

Nominations:

Nova at Confessions of a Literary Addict

Rachael at Rachael Reads

Aubrey at Aubrey’s Book Nook

Astra at A Stranger’s Guide to Novels

thebookishfaerie

What do you guys think? What are your favorite books?

7 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award

  1. Thank you for the nomination!! I’ll also have to agree about the close-mindedness. It’s kind of shocking how some people can be so stubborn about some things… Thinking about it is making me realize it might be my answer, too? I’ll have to give that one a good thought!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

