Book Tags · Original Posts

The Secret Life of a Blogger Tag

Thanks to Bookish Girl in a Boring World for tagging me!

How long have you been a blogger?

Since just before the new year kicked off, so like 2 and a half months or so? If you don’t count tumblr, which I’ve been on for at least a year and a half. It’s been awesome, thus far!

At what point do you think you will stop?

Oh, I have no idea. As you, my lovely followers, know, I have a challenge that should keep me extremely active through the end of 2016. What I’m going to do after that ends, I have no idea. I might keep going, or I might focus more exclusively on book blogging. I’m really not sure. I don’t think I’ll ever stop book blogging though. I love it!

What is the best thing?

This is not a specific question, so I’ll give a nonspecific answer: Life. In all seriousness, I do love living. We should never take our lives and the experiences and feelings we have for granted.

About blogging? Definitely it’s getting to write every day and seeing people respond to what I write.

What is the worst thing?

At the moment? Cold hands and feet. My fingers are freezing! I also detest cheating. It’s wrong in every sense.

I don’t have as much time to write as I would like to, and there are days when my to-do list is super-long, and half of it is blog stuff, which is frustrating.

How long does it take you to find or create pictures to use?

Well… I don’t really put pictures on my posts? On book reviews I put the cover, but otherwise no picture. I ought to make some, I just haven’t. Anybody have any ideas?

Who’s your book crush?

There are SO MANY. SO MANY. Will Herondale, Julian Blackthorn, Jace, Dorian Havilliard, Ezra Mason, James Carstairs, Augustus Waters, Tarver Merendsen, Fitzwilliam Darcy… you get the idea.

Which author would you like to have on your blog?

The dream is Cassandra Clare, because she’s my all-time favorite, but that seems stunningly unlikely at the moment.

What do you wear when you blog?

Whatever I’m wearing when I have time. Currently jeans and a sweatshirt.

How long does it take you to prepare a post?

Anywhere from two minutes- for short drabbles- to several hours. The longest ones are my Saturday stories and book reviews. Some tags take a while too.

How do you feel about the book blogger community?

IT’S AWESOME!

What do you think one should do to have a successful blog?

Be yourself. Write about what you love. Proofread! I forget sometimes, and when people point out easy grammar mistakes, it’s super awkward. Just, be passionate, and people will respond. Spend time trolling tags and commenting on new bloggers’ posts to grow your following. Plus, you discover cool people too!

Who do you tag?

Astra

Nova

Lila

Jill

Nicole

This was fun! Until next time!

 

9 thoughts on “The Secret Life of a Blogger Tag

Leave a Reply

