Monthly Wrap-Up · Original Posts · Reflection

February Wrap Up

Happy Leap Day everyone! I hope everyone has done something fun with their Leap Day. I mean, I know it’s a Monday, but Leap Day comes but once every four years!

It is once again time for my monthly wrap-up, in which I catalogue my writing and reading for the entire month. February was a pretty good month- not overall as successful as January, but I’m going to pretend that was because there were two fewer days. If you’ve just joined my writing journey, you can catch up on what happened in January here. And here’s the post that started it all! Honestly, I think February was’t as successful because I got busy and didn’t devote as much time to cultivating any of my content. I have very mixed feelings on the pieces I did last month: a few of them I loved, and a few I hated, but you can decide which you liked the best! I didn’t get a single word written in my novel, which is disappointing, but I was super busy and I read some awesome books, so hopefully that makes up for it.

I thought I was going to introduce two new features to this blog in February, but I’ve not had time to organize and get them together yet. I’m hoping to do so starting this week, but we’ll see what happens. I missed my first day of posting last Saturday, which I was disappointed about, but I had absolutely no spare moments that day. I apologize. I wrote the post and back-dated it, so you can read it if you missed out! Here are, by day of the week, all my February writings (days 32-60 of 366):

Monday: 50 Word Stories

Press Play

Stolen

Heights

Gum

Weight of Words

Tuesday: Violetta’s Story

Statuesque, Pt II

Pianist (Dream #1)

Design (Dream #2)

The Return of the Squirrels

Wednesday: Description

This category has gotten vaguer and vaguer- I may change what it’s called or change what I do for it all together.

Bracelet

Ashes

Fuzzy

Drip

Thursday: Inspired by my Life

At this point, this is pretty much a free day to write whatever I want. I think I’m going to keep it that way so I can use my time wisely and do other cool posts for you guys!

An Itch

Bottled

Heels

Panic

Friday: Reflection

As I said in one of the reflections, there will soon be a new Friday feature, but I haven’t had a chance to develop it yet.

Week 5 Summary

Week 6 Summary

Week 7 Summary

Week 8 Summary

Saturday: Song Lyric Pieces

(These are my favorites!)

Look in the Stars

I Could Dance

The Madness of a Dream

Non-interaction

Sunday: Poetry

Ode to the Super Bowl

Love Poetry

Drained

Air

I also read and reviewed several books in February! The Night Circus won for best new book I read this month! It was truly an incredible, unique read. The two installments of the Raven Cycle I reviewed this month are all-time favorites of mine, and were re-reads. Here all the books I reviewed (link goes to the review):

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern- Infinity Stars!

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater (The Raven Cycle, # 2)- Infinity Stars!

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (Six of Crows, # 1)- 5/5 stars

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes- 4/5 stars

Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater (The Raven Cycle, # 3)- Infinity Stars!

I was also tagged! I did the Keep It Fresh Tag, as well as the Liebster Award (which I would honored to be nominated for).

February was a pretty great month, actually. Here’s to an even better March! How was everyone else’s February? Tell me below if you have a favorite from last month, or something you would like me to improve on!

 

 

4 thoughts on “February Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

