366 Days of Writing · Monthly Wrap-Up · Original Posts · Reflection

January Wrap-Up

I’ve seen many other brilliant bloggers do monthly wrap-up posts, so I thought I would go ahead and do one too. If you’re a newer reader, welcome! Hopefully you’ll get more of a chance to see what I’m all about here.

I didn’t miss a single day last month! Here are all my posts for my 366 Days of Writing Challenge, in chronological order by category. Here’s the post explaining what I intend to do with my daily postings. I did change Sundays to poetry, which I discussed in this reflection.

Monday: 50 Words Or Less

Mindlessness

A Snapshot of a Cat’s Life

Letters

Reunion

Tuesday: Violetta’s Story

The Von Trapp Family Singers

Driving

Warm, Idle Dreams

Statuesque, Pt I

Wednesday: Description

An Explanation and a Cold Winter’s Morning

Cityscape

Anticipation

Highclere or Downton?

Thursday: Inspired by My Life (Basically, whatever I want)

Scansion

Severus Snape

Chill

Waiting?

Friday: Reflection

My New Year’s Resolution

Week 1 Progress

Week 2 Progress

Week 3 Progress

Week 4 Progress

Saturday: Song Lyric Pieces

I was inspired by Taylor Swift, Fall Out Boy, Thirty Seconds to Mars, Bon Iver, and Birdy last month!

Out of the Woods

Stallions

That Fullness of the Heart

Silence

The Circus

Sunday: Poetry

Failure & a Poem

Brevity

An Announcement and a Few Words

Before, During, and After: Snowspell

Happy Endings?

Additionally, here are the links to all my book reviews for this month!

Shatter Me by There Mafi

The Oddfits by Tiffany Tsao

The Paper Magician by Charlie N. Holmberg

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

The Glass Magician by Charlie N. Holmberg

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

The best new book of January was Illuminae, which rocketed up to be one of my all-time favorites. The Raven Boys is a perennial favorite!

My favorite writings to do were actually the song lyric pieces; I found music inspired some really interesting writings that went places I could never have imagined. My Violetta stories, based on my family, were also very rewarding. Thanks to Peri of Poems from the Perimeter for commenting and loving them (and everything else I did!).

I also planned out my novel and wrote several thousand words in it! So, January was a good month. Which of my pieces did you guys enjoy? How was your January? Any suggestions for future topics, songs, or books? Any new features you want me to add? Leave me a comment and tell me!

3 thoughts on “January Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

