366 Days of Writing · Original Posts · Reflection

Day 22: Week 3 Progress

Friday again! I’ve spent another week posting and writing quite successfully. Last week I restarted my novel, and I am proudly now almost 7,000 words into this draft! I also have some strategies to outline my novel planned out, which I think should help me maintain this momentum considerably. I permanently moved Sundays to poetry, as plot-driven writing just wasn’t working, and you guys seemed to like my poetry.

In case you can’t tell from my recent posts, I live in one of the areas of the East Coast in United States that is projected to be hit the hardest by this massive snowstorm. In fact, flakes just began falling at my house! This means I’ll have more time to write and read (hopefully, once I get through all this homework!). I finished The Oddfits by Tiffany Tsao, and my review will be out today! I also just purchased Illuminae, which I am super-excited to read, so that review may come out while I’m snowed in too! I hope everyone’s writing journey is going well, and that everyone who is in the path of this storm stays safe!

Happy Weekend, and Keep Writing!

-Katherine

3 thoughts on “Day 22: Week 3 Progress

Leave a Reply

