366 Days of Writing · Original Posts · Plot Driven Writing · Poetry

Day 17: An Announcement and a Few Words

So, I’ve decided that plot-driven writing tends to be long and awful, and I have no idea how to write it for this blog. Sunday will now be poetry on a permanent basis. However, I will continue to talk about my plot struggles. This week, they haven’t really existed, as I got several thousand words of my novel written and have a much better idea of where the plot is going. I still think my characters will probably screw with it, but that’s good, because that means it’s growing organically in a believable way, not just based on what I want to happen, or think would be cool. Anybody have any thoughts on plotting they want to share?

With that bit of jargon over with, onto the poetry:

 

Why is silence sometimes

Worse than the loudest

Scream?

And, why does screaming

Sometimes

Seem so useless?

If our emotions are

Trapped, regardless

Why does it matter?

Rules make

Futility

Worse,

I think.

Do I?

 

One thought on “Day 17: An Announcement and a Few Words

Leave a Reply

