366 Days of Writing · Description · Original Posts

Day 6: An Explanation and a Cold Winter’s Morning

So, I wrote this post and published it last night on my phone, but instead of publishing my changes it deleted them and published just this blank title. Which makes me mad, because it makes it look like I didn’t keep my resolution, but I did! I promise. I’ve rewritten the first Description Wednesday below:

The cold was bone chilling, but the bite of the air did not dispel its purity. The sky was arrayed like a color palette in every shade of blue, from gold-tinged ice at the eastern horizon to a midnight velvet in the west. The world was silent and still. The grass and trees were covered in starburst of silver ice, which glittered as if diamond encrusted as the first rays of sun peeked over the mountains. The world paused, dreaming, on a perfect winter morning.

One thought on “Day 6: An Explanation and a Cold Winter’s Morning

Leave a Reply

