Reflection

Hello World!

Well, here it is. My first blog post on what I hope will one day be my official author blog! I’ve been active on Tumblr for a while, but I have mostly just appreciated the work of others. Now, it’s time for me to start down my own path and find my destiny.

Right now, I’m shouting into the void. I have no views, and no followers. So, maybe for now this is more of a diary than a blog. That’s okay at the moment.  Later, it won’t be.

Here is what I want to achieve:

With this blog:

  • Connect with other readers and writers
  • Chronicle my own writing journey
  • Provide writing advice, book recommendations, and musical inspiration

In my writing:

  • Become a published author
  • Inspire hope and passion in my readers

Looking at this list written out, it seems lofty. Even if it takes me years, I am determined to do it though! I apologize in advance for my lapses. I are only human, after all, and this is a journey like the road to heaven- full of setbacks.

I’m going to focus my writing on short stories and plotting my epic novel (the pieces of which are bouncing around in my brain like sand in a sandstorm). As a teen, my work will be geared more towards YA audiences but will span many genres, primarily fantasy and dystopian.

I’ll be posting about these goals and the associated struggles whenever I get a chance (hopefully a weekly posting schedule will come soon!). I thank everyone who decides to stick with me.

2 thoughts on “Hello World!

Leave a Reply

